State Specific Permit & Show Information
Potential and current vendors, please review these pages to become familiar with Repticon’s rules and show schedule, and also to review State and local laws and requirements. You may also register for tables using our online form or contact a Vendor Coordinator at the Booking Office.
Bookings Office Hours:
Missouri Rules & Information
These Rules & Information are provided as a convenience to Repticon vendors and exhibitors, and may not be comprehensive for every animal. Each vendor is responsible for researching and complying with all current laws regarding their animals.
State of Missouri Information:
Missouri department of conservation:
No native amphibian or reptile can be sold in Missouri without a Class I Breeders Permit from the MO Department of Conservation. It is a $50 permit and you can apply here: http://mdc.mo.gov/permits/special-permits/breeder-and-collector-permits
Federal Turtle Size Law: https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/cdrh/cfdocs/cfcfr/cfrsearch.cfm?fr=1240.62
New in 2016! The Missouri Department of Revenue now requires that vendors have their own Missouri Tax Identification Number if they make sales at retail. Unregistered vendors will need to contact the Missouri Department of Revenue to obtain a sales tax license. The license will be issued with a statement including, ” This business is authorized to make sales in all cities and counties within the State of Missouri and is required to collect and remit all applicable state and local sales taxes.” You can get the form 2643S ” Missouri Special Events Application” for special events vendors by going to their website or calling 1-800-877-6881.
City of St. Louis:
Animal Restrictions: No venomous snakes, Alligators, Crocodiles, Caymans, or any constricting snake over 8′ in length. No primates, foxes, wolves, exotic cats, or exotic dogs.
City of Springfield:
Venomous animals, crocodilians, and turtles are prohibited within the City of Springfield and may not be brought to the show for any reason.
Vendors will need to get a City of Springfield business license to set up at a group sales event within Springfield city limits. In addition, if you will sell retail at this event, you need to obtain a Missouri sales tax license and include it along with your application. However, if you are still awaiting your tax ID number, you can complete the application, pay the fee and send the sales tax license to the City of Springfield later, once it is issued to you by the state. The city business license fee is $5 for a one month license or $10 for a 12 month license.
The Springfield business application can be found here.
City of Springfield – Dept of Finance – License Division